As with most other US states, there are also requirements for minimum auto insurance in California. To legally drive on CA roads and highways, a valid policy must be in place and proof of coverage must be kept in the vehicle at all times. Proof will be required if you are involved in a road traffic accident, if you need to renew your vehicle registration or when a law enforcement officer asks to see it.
To meet the California minimum auto insurance requirements, road users have to purchase a no fault policy that covers their own financial responsibilities instead of their liabilities to third-party drivers. California, as a no fault state, requires motorists to claim from their own policies in the wake of a vehicle collision.
There are three California minimum auto insurance requirements, and these are mandatory. Road users must carry $15,000 worth of personal injury liability per person, $30,000 worth of personal injury liability per accident and $5,000 worth of property damage liability. Naturally, road users are regularly reminded to purchase higher levels of coverage wherever possible.
At Promiga, we know that there’s a thin line between purchasing the minimum level of auto insurance in California and finding yourself driving around in an underinsured vehicle. That why we work with industry experts who are licensed and approved to sell auto insurance in California. With Promiga, you’ll be able to purchase great value auto insurance every time, safe in the knowledge that you are always meeting the mandatory state requirements.