Auto insurance regulations in New Hampshire are determined by the Tort system that is frequently seen throughout many other US states. Although it is not entirely compulsory to have auto insurance in place, effective coverage is the best option for those who do not have the financial ability to post bonds or other sureties against their name as a means of showing proof of financial responsibility.
When a road user in New Hampshire is looking at auto insurance quotes for the first time, they should remember that the following measures are in place as a minimum requirement although they are not mandatory in this instance:
- $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability per person
- $50,000 worth of bodily injury liability per accident
- $25,000 worth of property damage liability
- $25,000 worth of uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage per person
- $50,000 worth of uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage per accident
- $1,000 of medical payment coverage
The somewhat complex laws surrounding auto insurance in New Hampshire can be alleviated by using Promiga for all of your coverage requirements. All of our A-rated auto insurance carriers are licensed to operate within the state of New Hampshire and will be delighted to help you find the perfect policy. Our own dedicated website also has a number of excellent informational articles available to offer clarity on all of your online auto insurance queries. Our fee auto insurance quotes are available within minutes with nothing more than a New Hampshire ZIP code and no personal information is ever needed!